+91 98404-11333


Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC)

SDLC – Software Development Life Cycle defines the phases in the building of quality software. The Software Development Process helps to release bug-free, user-friendly and quality software to the end user. There are various SDLC models in the testing industry like

  • Spiral Model
  • Waterfall Model
  • Rational Unified Process
  • Agile Development

You can learn entire SDLC models with real time examples in Software Testing Training. Software Development Models are developing with time and drastically the SDLC methods also vary from one method to the other.  In this article, you can get detail information about SDLC model and its unique activities/ tasks/ Phases.

  1. SDLC-Spiral Model

Spiral Model is the grouping of prototype and sequential model. When large projects require continuous improvements you can use this spiral model. It’s the best SDLC process for big level projects. There are exact activities which are done in single iteration where the final output is the small prototype of the big software. Until the entire software is built use the repeated and same activities in Spiral model.

  1. SDLC-Waterfall Model

Waterfall model is also called as a sequential model. In this SDLC model, the development process is divided into different activities and each phase consist of a sequence of the task and each task has different objectives. It’s the first and foremost SDLC process in software testing industry. In the waterfall model, the activities are divided into phases and the input of the next phases is the output of the first phase. It’s highly important to complete one phase before the move into the next phase. In the waterfall model, there is no overlapping method to use.

The flow of this process will start from the higher level to the lower level, like a waterfall, that’s why we call it as a Waterfall model. In Software Training, you will learn the basics of SDLC model with live practicals.

  1. SDLC-Rational Unified Process

 The Rational Unified Process is a Web-enabled program development methodology. RUP mainly works on four major phases, each of which is structured into a number of divide iteration that should satisfy definite criteria previous to the next phase is undertaken in the beginning phase, developer should understand the scope of the business case and the project; In elaboration Phase- Developer should clearly analyze the project requirements in detail manner and explain its structural foundation; In the third phase of Construction developer need to build the application design and create source code; In the final phase of transition, software developer deliver the system to the end users. Rational Unified Process gives prototype at the end of each iteration.

  1. SDLC-Agile development Model

  In Agile development model works like an incremental model which means the software is developed in an incremental way, it can be also called as rapid cycles. It’s mainly used for time difficult applications. XP (Extreme Programming is presently one of the most familiar Agile development models.

Most of the activities have not been particularly mentioned in this article, but it’s mandatory that you understand without any doubts about the SDLC model, if you want to test the software you must aware what model your projects is following. To learn the in-depth knowledge of SDLC model enrolls Software Testing Training in Chennai, which is widely helpful to get a prestigious job in Software Testing world.

Related Course : Data Science Training in Chennai | DevOps Training in Chennai | RPA Training in Chennai | AWS Training in Chennai